(404) 531-5700
(404) 531-5708

Johns Creek






The City of Johns Creek is located in the northeast corner of Fulton County; bounded on the south by the Chattahoochee River, on the east by Gwinnett County and the Chattahoochee, on the north by Forsyth County and on the west by the cities of Alpharetta and Roswell.

Johns Creek has an approximate population of 65,000.

Johns Creek is the 10th largest city in the state of Georgia, Marietta being the 11th largest.

Johns Creek officially became a city on Dec. 1, 2006, when governance of the new city tranferred from Fulton County to Johns Creek's elected officials and city government.

Johns Creek's transition from six unincorporated northeast Fulton communities - Newtown, Warsaw, Ocee, Shakerag, Autrey Mill and Johns Creek - to cityhood was initiated through the state legislative process.

All public schools in Johns Creek are part of the Fulton County School System, one of the oldest and largest school districts in Georgia. Founded in 1871, the System is serving more than 86,600 students during the 2006-2007 school year.

Johns Creek is in District 5 and represented by Board Member Ashley Widener. She can be reached at widenera@fultonschools.org.

Johns Creek Links
Johns Creek Website
Autry Mill Nature Preserve & Heritage Center
Chattahoochee River Trails
River Pines Golf
Newtown Park
 © 2017 Agent Image, Inc. All rights reserved. | Terms | Login Design by Agent Image - Real Estate Web Site Design